John Keane Award


The John Keane Award is presented at the end of each season at the ACTBA awards nights, it is voted and presented by the ACT Baseball Umpires Association (ACTBUA) to the Catcher who is acknowledged by the Umpires for their work behind the plate, ability and attitude towards the game.

The following list is of the Rebels Catchers who have won the John Keane Award since it commenced in 1990.

Year Rebels Recipient
1994 Mark O'Loughlin
1997 Dom Trussler
2004 Dom Trussler
2015 Taylor Medhurst